Users are able to Cancel appointments with the relevant permissions. Users can select the CANCEL button and will see the Cancel appointment form where the date an time of this event and any other events linked to it are displayed.
If Users want to cancel a recurring booking, they have the option to select specific dates that they want to cancel or they can select APPLY TO ALL (x) FUTURE INSTANCES to cancel all events at the same time. If this appointment only has one day, then it will not show anything in the FUTURE INSTANCES section of the form.
Users are also able to select if they want to return any booking credits already deducted for the appointment to Clients. By default REFUND CLIENTS IF POSSIBLE is enabled. Users can uncheck the tick box if they do not want to refund Clients of credits.
Once Users select the PROCEED button, they will see a confirmation pop up which requires them to select YES, CONTINUE CANCELLATION in order to complete the cancellation.
Once the appointment(s) have been cancelled, Notifications (if configured) will be sent to Clients, Trainers and Managers to inform them of the cancellation(s). Information on who cancelled the appointment will be logged in the transaction data for the appointment(s) and shown on reports as required.