This article shows Users how to view and manage Schedule and Student Site settings.
Users can configure if they want to show their Schedule in an external Calendaring software. Users have the following options:
By default OFF is selected. If Users select ON they will see the following screen.
SHOW SCHEDULE IN EXTERNAL CALENDAR
Options include the following External Calendars:
- Microsoft Outlook 2007
- Microsoft Outlook 2010
- Apple Mac iCal
- Apple iPhone and iPad
- Mozilla Sunbird
- Google Calendar
User should follow the instructions shown for each individual Calendar. Even if Users enter all the Subscribe details correctly, no calendar will be shown on any external calendar unless Users select ON and have UPDATED their Schedule Settings.
MY PREFERRED SCHEDULE VIEW
Users can choose their own preferred schedule view or range. This allows the User to configure how their schedule appears – this can still be changed to another view but will always return to the default when leaving the page.
- Default (as configured by the System Administrator for the Club)
- Service Category
If Users select the SCHEDULE option, Users will see the form as follow:
Users can configure the "Preferred Schedule range" with the following options:
Users can configure the "Preferred Schedule type" with the following options:
If Users select the SERVICE CATEGORY option, Users will see the form as follow:
Users can enter a specific Service Category that will be automatically presented each time they navigate to the Schedule when they first log in.
STUDENT SITE SETTINGS
MAKE MY MODULES AND COURSE PUBLIC
Users are able to configure if Clients can view their Profile details when they select a specific Module or Course that this User has been associated to. If this User is able to deliver a Module or other such event but does not want to be visible on the Tutor overview, they should select OFF.
ALLOW MY CLIENTS TO SEE MY AVAILABILITY
Users are able to configure if they should be shown on any Student facing Schedules. If Users do not want to be visible to Students, they should select OFF.
If any changes are made to the Preference Settings, they will only be applied when the UPDATE button is selected.